DEADLINE 2: The Move

In January, I came to the conclusion that it was time to pursue my passion. I had been a middle school Art Teacher in a small town in Cape Cod for five years. The connections I made with the students and the daily routine of helping young adults into their high school careers was rewarding, but for my personal happiness, I knew I was just treading water. So, I resigned from teaching and decided to dive into what I knew was ultimately what I belonged doing: FASHION DESIGN.

I packed up my car and headed to Maryland.

On the start of the scheduled 8 hr. journey

 

 

after 12hrs..and endless traffic in New Jersey!

14 hours later I arrived in Maryland, my new home!

 

*Don’t have enough time to read through our blog posts? Join our VIP List to get monthly updates and links to the latest blog posts monthly: JOIN

Leave a Reply

