Fashion Events

Weekend Boutique- the Show

April 27th had finally arrived! I had my inventory both the things I made and the garments the mill had manufactured.

First half of the inventory-clothing I made
First half of the inventory-clothing I made

We set out for an early morning to get to the venue by 8am.

on the way to the venue
on the way to the venue
Cruz focused
Cruz focused
Garrett Town Hall was our Venue
Garrett Town Hall was our Venue

When we got to the venue we were assigned our space, and began set up

Mannequins on display
Mannequins on display
clothing on display
clothing on display

image (8)

image (10)

Our banner
Our banner
Cruz at work
Cruz at work

The space was filled with some great artists handmade jewelery, hats, knitwear, purses and home goods.

Calamarie jewelry
Calamarie jewelry
Courtney Gillen Jewels
Courtney Gillen Jewels
Deb Soromenho Jewelry
Deb Soromenho Jewelry
New Leaf Works homegoods
New Leaf Works home goods
New Leaf Works purses
New Leaf Works purses

For my first trunk show I was happy to be participating in the Weekend Boutique, I’m thankful Dorie, Catherine and Liz  for  considering me as a featured designer, and I look forward to being involved in more events like this. In this coming season I hope to try my hand at my own trunk show.

 

*Don’t have enough time to read through our blog posts? Join our VIP List to get monthly updates and links to the latest blog posts monthly: JOIN
Leave a Reply

