Contests/Competitions

Zappos- the results

Last week I received an email from the Trends Department of Zappos letting me know that I had not made it to the third round of judging. At first I was a little disappointed, but after talking with my fiance, Cruz, and reflecting on the experience, opportunity and connections that were put before me with this competition and application process I’m truly grateful to have made it to the second round of voting. The second round consisted of an Open House for  the entire company  to view the finalists.

Although I wasn’t nominated for the final round it was a great learning experience, and I got useful feedback from Zappos about my presentation that I plan on implementing to make my brand stronger. I’m proud of my accomplishment and look forward to what 2014 has in store for me and ENAMOUR.

 

*Don’t have enough time to read through our blog posts? Join our VIP List to get monthly updates and links to the latest blog posts monthly: JOIN

 

Leave a Reply

