Rooftop Photo shoot

This Resort season of shows I attended StyleWeek Swim at the Roof top bar at the Providence G. The atmosphere was very NYC but in Providence. Trisha Tyler of Trisha Kelley Photography and I immediately agreed that this would be the perfect place for my Fall Editorial shoot.

Before talking about the shoot, I should back track and explain the inspiration and how Style it Up became involved.
When deciding the theme or inspiration for shoot, I knew I wanted to work with stylist and wardrobe consultant Tricia Cromwell of Trust In Tricia. We’ve worked together before and the fit is perfect! When I reached out to her we began discussing the importance of the Stylist/Designer relationship and how it is evident when the pair are successful once the finished product is presented on a runway or in a photo. While discussing this, I remember a while back reaching out to Althea Blackford, producer of Style It Up, and asking about doing a segment about photo shoots. I mentioned this to Tricia and how we should talk with Althea about a “Behind the Scenes” segment. Tricia loved the idea and so did Althea!
So with a segment in place, a wonderful location, great photographer and a line up of stellar accessories (AshandWillow and up and coming designer Yen Nguyen) Tricia rounded up, I just had to find my model.
And find her I did! I was excited to work with her (and her beautiful little girl, Alayah) on this shoot and happy to say Deanna Thomas will be the face of ENAMOUR.

Our photo shoot was great! We had good weather, an amazing team and beautiful images. Here’s a few behind the scene shots:

20140901-101215-36735001.jpg

Me and Yen on location

20140901-101214-36734574.jpg

Deanna in between shots

20140901-101211-36731186.jpg

Hair and wardrobe fixes, thank you Brie Lopes for all your hard work styling on set!

20140901-101209-36729158.jpg

Deanna and Alayah

20140901-101212-36732912.jpg

Stay tuned to see the segment on Style It Up!

*Don’t have enough time to read through our blog posts? Join our VIP List to get monthly updates and links to the latest blog posts monthly: JOIN

Leave a Reply

