Personal

Seasons

Just recently I was listening to a Pep Talk by host and entrepreneurial encourager/advisor Kelsey Humphreys and she said something that really sat with me.

She said that our work hustle comes in seasons. We have seasons of heavy work and planning/implementing and seasons for less work and more rest. These seasons occur to create a system of balance to be able to continue the marathon ( because we all know it’s not a sprint we’ve signed up for).

Hearing Kelsey speak of this allowed me to release a bit of the guilt I’ve had over the past month for taking a moment to focus on my family and our current move. In order to feel like I had a handle on the transitions that were occurring (outside of the momentous year ENAMOUR had ) I needed this down time.

But of course, my downtime isn’t always total rest, because I’m a very “on the move” “need to be doing something” person, I decided for this quick “break” I would handle all my undone “to-do’s” and finish any open projects I had planned.

So with the help of various Pinterest boards and my agenda, I accomplished quite a bit of my undone “to-do’s” and even started party planning Mireya’s 2nd birthday party (I had so much fun with the DIY’s for this I have to write about it once we have the party, stay tuned for pics).

FullSizeRender (3)

Here’s a few pictures of what kept the end of my summer busy, and restful while we transitioned to a new home and created some new routines.

IMG_0617
I found these awesome chairs for our porch. They sat way too long…
I found these awesome Rocking chiars for our porch and they have sat for way too long. After a good sanding and fresh coat of paint...Like New!
After a good sanding and fresh coat of paint…Like New!
close up
close up: before
Close up- After
Close up: After

 

Sketch of my idea for the dress I will create for my next art show- October 10th
Sketch of my idea for the dress I will create for my next art show:  October 10th
Napkins for Mireya's party. Thank you Pinterest for the awesome idea
Napkins for Mireya’s party. Thank you Pinterest for the awesome idea
Had fun painting the picture station for her party as well
Had fun painting the picture station for her party as well
And in between all the DIY projects, We had some fun at the beach
And in between all the DIY projects, We had some fun at the beach

*Don’t have enough time to read through our blog posts? Join our VIP List to get monthly updates and links to the latest blog posts monthly: JOIN

 

Leave a Reply

