7 Years!🎉🎉

I received a notification on my cellphone today and it said “Happy Anniversary from WordPress.com” when I swiped to read more it said this month was my 7 YEAR anniversary blogging! I was shocked. I couldn’t believe so much time had passed.

Of course I had to take a look back, and I have to say- what an amazing moment. The fun, the stress, the planning, the shows, the rejection, the learning, the relationships and networking. It’s all been so awesome to look back on.

When I first started blogging it was a way for me to document the time and thoughts I was putting into show preparations before events. But after awhile it became a great way for me to share not only the production and creativity of ENAMOUR, but some of my personal milestones and also things I was going through as my career took different turns.

IMG_1817

Although I started this blog with no true direction in where it would lead, I’m so grateful I did. We can get so caught up in getting to our future goals we can forget to take a moment to appreciate where we’ve been and what we’ve already accomplished, and also where we presently are and how much growth it took.

As I looked back I have to give thanks to all the amazing models and photographers I have worked with whose personalities and genuineness have shown through time and time again. I love the ladies I have worked with and still keep in touch with so many of them- cheering them on both professionally and personally.

IMG_1815

I’m still in awe of the stylists I’ve been able to collaborate with, who see the beauty in my work and are able to translate it to so many audiences through different styling. Their visions are outstanding.

IMG_1814

The networking that goes into starting out and sustaining yourself in any industry is a natural part of the daily agenda; and I’ve had the pleasure of meeting some wonderful people along the way and being able to call some friends. It’s a wonderful feeling to see others striving towards the same goals and watching their successes and their learning moments. I’ve grown so much in these years and I know it’s from having a network of other designers, entrepreneurs and artists to talk to, bounce ideas off of and to learn from.

IMG_1813

Oh and the shows! The opportunities to have shown my collections at so many venues and for so many diverse audiences has been awesome. Each show brings its own special challenges and stresses but overall moments to smile about.

IMG_1816

And the last, but most important memories I looked back on, and I’m glad were present on my blog, have been the ones showing the growth of my family. Cruz and I embarked on this journey one year into dating and it’s been cool to see how we’ve grown into marriage and parents.

IMG_1818

With all that said, I’m excited to announce  my next steps moving forward. And I can’t wait to blog all about it.

In 2018, I’m still going to be designing and pushing themes within the series and collection I create, but I know without question I want to display my designs and explore their impact on a different scale. So I’m moving my creations to the gallery space and off the fashion runway. I’m not sure for how long, but I do know that I have a lot of excitement associated with the change.

This holiday season will be my last season selling designs in a retail space. I will be selling the last of the inventory of accessories and moving into 2018 with some fun gallery space proposals and even more fashion.

I hope you’ll join me and continue to follow along for what I know is going to be a fun and totally new journey.


Discover more from ENAMOUR

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Discover more from ENAMOUR

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading